//
you're reading...
Poetry/Poems

Going in Circles


 I’ve climbed the high mountains
and walked through the desert.
I’ve swam the deep oceans
and sat through rough weathers.

I’ve driven the country
and soared above cities.
I’ve ran through the woods
and I’ve stood in the distance.

I’ve indulged the best foods
and smelled rich aromas,
yet something keeps telling me
this journey’s not over.

I’ve looked all around.
For what? I don’t know.
I’ve opened my ears
but no sounds can be heard.

I’ve met many people.
I’ve laughed and I’ve cried.
I’m young but I’m old,
It’s a race against time…

I now search for one,
to love and to hold.
I traveled each corner,
above and below.

Are you looking for me
like I’m looking for you?
I don’t know where to find you,
where the hell do you go?

They say love is patient,
so I wait and I wonder.
While you look up at stars,
I see clouds and thunder.

The day will soon come
when I’ll hold you real tight.
I’ll tell you I love you
as I look in your eyes.

Until then be happy,
so smile and be good.
It’s only a moment,
I’ll see you real soon.

Photo taken Aryas Lovebytes

~~
Written By John Matar 2012

About John Matar

A Philosophical Journey shares the work of John Matar as well as other poets, writers and bloggers. Topics and discussions written are proudly displayed to enlighten and inform.

Discussion

13 thoughts on “Going in Circles

  1. I love this! Such beautiful wording and expression! Keep writing, your words have a strong effect on all!

    Posted by justyna | July 26, 2012, 15:02
  2. As soon as I began reading this poem the lyrics… “and I think to myself, it’s a wonderful world” kept replaying…Compliment.

    Posted by Jeni Johnson | July 26, 2012, 20:46
  3. I hope you reached your destination soon…. very nice and emotional poem

    Posted by therunawayme | July 27, 2012, 05:12
  4. Wow, what a beautiful poem. I’ve read it a few times by now and am profusely in love with the way you’ve put together not just the stanzas but these words and the thoughts. Love, ah, love.

    Posted by krista | August 1, 2012, 04:04
  5. John, I really identify with your searching questions in this poem.
    Thank you for subscribing to my blog – I’ll try to find time soon to come back and read more of yours! You have a seeker’s spirit that I respect deeply.

    Posted by Betty Hayes Albright | August 2, 2012, 04:17
  6. when you hear the silence
    then you see the unseen
    when you feel the silence
    then you see who you are…..
    I like your thoughts
    Take care
    )0(
    ladybluerose

    Posted by LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words | August 2, 2012, 05:44
  7. Such a beautiful poem. I really like the emotion behind it. Look forward to reading more!

    Posted by blissx21 | August 2, 2012, 16:17
  8. Great poem! That picture made my toes tingle 🙂

    Posted by watchmemakeithappen | August 2, 2012, 17:57
  9. this is an amazing poem John! Its just gorgeous. Hope you two will meet soon 🙂

    Posted by Sharmishtha Basu | August 4, 2012, 11:42
  10. I love you. And we’ve finally found each other

    Posted by kaycilara13 | September 20, 2012, 03:40
  11. John, this is an amazing poem. I’m sorry i lost contact with you my friend. How have you been and where are you now?

    Posted by sindupa | December 19, 2012, 08:36
  12. wowww. Wat a wonderful poetry written. Amazingggg.

    Posted by Madhu Dabholkar | October 16, 2013, 16:06
  13. Simply wowwww

    Posted by Madhu Dabholkar | February 25, 2016, 10:10

Leave a Reply

You don't have to be left out! Subscribe to receive new discussions and topics via email with others who share the same ideas.

Join 62 other followers

A Philosphical Journey ©copyright 2011-2012

© John Matar and 'A Philosophical Journey', 2011-2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to John Matar and 'A Philosophical Journey' with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

